New Law Turkish Citizenship Amount Increased to 400,000 USD

Turkish Citizenship New Law

New Law Turkish Citizenship Amount Increased to 400,000 USD

Important News For Interntional Investors to Obtain Turkish Citizenship

According to the information received, yesterday, the Presidential Cabinet chaired by President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan discussed increasing the value of the real estate that must be purchased for exceptional Turkish citizenship.


At the Cabinet Meeting, it was decided to increase the value of the real estate to be purchased for the application for exceptional Turkish citizenship from 250 thousand dollars to 400 thousand dollars.

With the entry into force of this amendment by being published in the Official Magazine in the following days, those who purchased the immovable property worth at least 400 thousand USD or equivalent in foreign currency, provided that an annotation is put in the title deed records that it will not be sold for 3 years, and a condominium or construction servitude has been established, at least 400 thousand USD or equivalent in foreign currency. Those whose amount is deposited in cash and determined by the Ministry of Environment, Urbanization and Climate Change, to which the sale of the immovable has been promised, with a contract drawn up in the notary, provided that the undertaking not to be transferred or canceled for a period of 3 years is annotated in the land registry, will be able to acquire Turkish citizenship by the decision of the President.


Turkish Citizenship By Investment Program – IQAMET®


Visa Condition for Turkish Passport Holders

Countries Visa Status
Afghanistan visa required
Albania visa-free
Algeria visa required
Andorra visa required
Angola pre-visa on arrival
Antigua and Barbuda visa-free / 180 days
Argentina visa-free / 90 days
Armenia visa on arrival / eVisa / 120 days
Australia visa required
Austria visa required
Azerbaijan visa-free / 30 days
Bahamas visa-free / 240 days
Bahrain visa on arrival / eVisa / 30 days
Bangladesh visa on arrival / 30 days
Barbados visa-free / 180 days
Belarus visa-free / 30 days
Belgium visa required
Belize visa-free / 90 days
Benin eVisa
Bhutan visa required
Bolivia visa-free / 90 days
Bosnia and Herzegovina visa-free / 90 days
Botswana visa-free / 90 days
Brazil visa-free / 90 days
Brunei visa-free / 90 days
Bulgaria visa required
Burkina Faso visa required
Burundi visa required
Cambodia visa on arrival / eVisa / 30 days
Cameroon visa required
Canada visa required
Cape Verde visa on arrival
Central African Republic visa required
Chad visa required
Chile visa-free / 90 days
China visa required
Colombia visa-free / 90 days
Comoros visa on arrival / 45 days
Congo visa required
Congo (Dem. Rep.) visa required
Costa Rica visa-free / 90 days
Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) pre-enrollment
Croatia visa required
Cuba tourist card / 30 days
Cyprus visa required
Czechia visa required
Denmark visa required
Djibouti eVisa
Dominica visa-free / 21 days
The Dominican Republic visa-free
Ecuador visa-free / 90 days
Egypt visa required
El Salvador visa-free / 90 days
Equatorial Guinea visa required
Eritrea visa required
Estonia visa required
Eswatini visa-free / 30 days
Ethiopia eVisa
Fiji visa-free / 120 days
Finland visa required
France visa required
Gabon visa on arrival / eVisa / 90 days
Gambia visa-free / 90 days
Georgia visa-free / 360 days
Germany visa required
Ghana visa required
Greece visa required
Grenada visa required
Guatemala visa-free / 90 days
Guinea eVisa / 90 days
Guinea-Bissau visa on arrival / eVisa / 90 days
Guyana visa required
Haiti visa-free / 90 days
Honduras visa-free / 90 days
Hong Kong visa-free / 90 days
Hungary visa required
Iceland visa required
India visa required
Indonesia visa-free
Iran visa-free / 90 days
Iraq visa-free
Ireland visa required
Israel visa required
Italy visa required
Jamaica visa-free / 90 days
Japan visa-free / 90 days
Jordan visa-free / 90 days
Kazakhstan visa-free / 30 days
Kenya visa on arrival / eVisa / 90 days
Kiribati visa required
Kosovo visa-free / 90 days
Kuwait visa on arrival / eVisa / 90 days
Kyrgyzstan visa-free / 30 days
Laos visa on arrival / eVisa / 30 days
Latvia visa required
Lebanon visa on arrival / 30 days
Lesotho eVisa / 14 days
Liberia visa required
Libya visa on arrival / 90 days
Liechtenstein visa required
Lithuania visa required
Luxembourg visa required
Macao visa-free / 30days
Madagascar visa on arrival / eVisa / 90 days
Malawi eVisa / 90 days
Malaysia visa-free / 90 days
Maldives visa on arrival / 30 days
Mali visa required
Malta visa required
Marshall Islands visa on arrival / 90 days
Mauritania visa on arrival
Mauritius visa-free / 90 days
Mexico eTA / 180 days
Micronesia visa-free / 30 days
Moldova visa-free / 90 days
Monaco visa required
Mongolia visa-free / 30 days
Montenegro visa-free / 90 days
Morocco visa-free / 90 days
Mozambique visa on arrival / 30 days
Myanmar [Burma] eVisa / 28 days
Namibia visa on arrival / 90 days
Nauru visa required
Nepal visa on arrival / 90 days
Netherlands visa required
New Zealand visa required
Nicaragua visa-free / 90 days
Niger visa required
Nigeria pre-visa on arrival
North Korea visa required
North Macedonia visa-free / 90 days
Northern Cyprus visa-free
Norway visa required
Oman eVisa / 30 days
Pakistan visa on arrival / eVisa / 90 days
Palau visa on arrival / 30 days
Palestinian Territories visa-free
Panama visa-free / 180 days
Papua New Guinea visa required
Paraguay visa-free / 90 days
Peru visa-free / 180 days
Philippines visa-free / 30 days
Poland visa required
Portugal visa required
Qatar visa-free / 90 days
Romania visa required
Russian Federation visa required
Rwanda visa on arrival / eVisa / 30 days
Saint Kitts and Nevis visa-free / 90 days
Saint Lucia visa-free / 42 days
Samoa visa on arrival / 60 days
San Marino visa required
Sao Tome and Principe visa-free / 15 days
Saudi Arabia visa required
Senegal visa on arrival / 30 days
Serbia visa-free / 90 days
Seychelles tourist registration / 90 days
Sierra Leone visa on arrival / 30 days
Singapore visa-free / 30 days
Slovakia visa required
Slovenia visa required
Solomon Islands visa required
Somalia visa on arrival / 30 days
South Africa visa-free / 30 days
South Korea visa-free / 30 days
South Sudan visa required
Spain visa required
Sri Lanka eTA / 30 days
St. Vincent and the Grenadines visa-free / 30 days
Sudan visa on arrival / 30 days
Suriname eTourist card / 90 days
Sweden visa required
Switzerland visa required
Syria visa required
Taiwan visa on arrival / eVisa / 30 days
Tajikistan visa on arrival / eVisa / 45 days
Tanzania visa on arrival / eVisa
Thailand visa-free / 30 days
Timor-Leste visa on arrival / 30 days
Togo visa on arrival / 7 days
Tonga visa on arrival / 31 days
Trinidad and Tobago visa-free / 90 days
Tunisia visa-free / 90 days
Turkmenistan visa required
Tuvalu visa on arrival / 30 days
Uganda visa on arrival / eVisa
Ukraine visa-free / 90 days
United Arab Emirates eVisa
United Kingdom visa required
United States of America visa required
Uruguay visa-free / 90 days
Uzbekistan visa-free / 30 days
Vanuatu visa-free / 30 days
Vatican City visa required
Venezuela visa-free / 90 days
Viet Nam visa required
Yemen visa required
Zambia visa on arrival / eVisa / 90 days
Zimbabwe visa on arrival / 90 days

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.